Had some good news the other day, Lona Records will be releasing my new EP. The release date hasn’t been finalised but I’m guessing it will be early 2010.

The track listing will be:
1. Bare Bones
2. In Minor Motion
3. Sakura
4. We Make You (Green)

Each track is available as full length preview at Last FM and Track 4 can be downloaded for free. I’m working on a video for the lead track which involves stop motion/time-lapse photography, so it’s taking forever to finish.

My favourite of the four is Sakura, inspired by Cherry Blossoms, Japanese Horror Movies, Brian Eno and Metronomes. It’s a free floating melody set over a repeating drum loop.


No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: